The Chromatic Diet

MONDAY : ORANGE
Menu imposed:
Purée of carrots Boiled prawns Cantaloupe melon
Paul Auster forgot to mention
 drinks, so I allowed myself to complete
 his menu with:
Orange juice
TUESDAY : RED
Menu imposed:
Tomatoes
 Steak tartare
 Pomegranates
I completed the menu with:
Roasted red peppers
 Lalande de Pomerol, domaine de Viaud, 1990
WEDNESDAY : WHITE
Menu imposed:
Flounder
 Potatoes
 Fromage blanc
I changed this menu, because I was not satisfied
 with the yellow color of the potatoes, and added:
Rice
 Milk
THURSDAY : GREEN
Menu imposed:
Cucumber
 Broccoli
 Spinach
I completed the menu with:
Green basil pasta
 Grapes and kiwi fruit
 Mint cordial
FRIDAY : YELLOW
Since no color was prescribed
 for Friday, I chose yellow.
Menu:
Afghan omelette
 Potato salad
 "Young Girl's Dream"
 (Banana, mango ice cream)
 Pschitt fizzy lemon drink
SATURDAY : PINK
Since no color was prescribed
 for Saturday, I chose pink.
Menu:
Ham
 Taramasalata
 Strawberry ice cream
 Rosé wine from Provence
SUNDAY:
ORANGE, RED, WHITE,
 GREEN, YELLOW, & PINK
Leave a Reply

